Connect with us
Facbook Icon Button Twitter Icon Button Phone Icon Button
Nebraska Women's Basketball Photo Credit: Scott Bruhn/Nebraska Communications

Huskers Ready for Big Ten Media Day

Nebraska Women's Basketball Photo Credit: Scott Bruhn/Nebraska Communications

Head Coach Amy Williams and Nebraska women's basketball players Sam Haiby and Isabelle Bourne will participate in Big Ten Women's Basketball Media Day on Thursday, Oct. 7 at Gainbridge Fieldhouse in Indianapolis.

The innovative media format for men's and women's basketball will hit the home of the 2022 Big Ten Basketball Tournament in full force Thursday with coverage from 7 a.m. to 1 p.m. (CT) on the court and throughout all areas of Gainbridge Fieldhouse.

The Nebraska women will begin their day with individual interviews at approximately 8:50 a.m. (CT), before Coach Williams takes center stage for her press conference on the Big Ten Network at 9:30 a.m. (CT). The press conference also will be streamed live on the conference social media channels.

In addition to the primary press conference setting, the Huskers will be available for one-on-one interviews on the while also appearing on the Big Ten Network Studio set on the main court. Along with the extensive Big Ten Network coverage, the Huskers are scheduled to do segments with ESPN, Sirius XM and the WNBA. 

Williams, who enters her sixth seasons leading her alma mater, has her deepest and most talented roster in 2021-22. Nebraska returns four starters from a year ago, led by Haiby, a second-team All-Big Ten guard in 2021-22. Haiby was the only Big Ten player to rank among the top 15 in the conference in scoring (16.8 ppg), rebounding (6.8 rpg) and assists (4.4 apg) last season. She is joined by honorable-mention All-Big Ten forward Bourne, who was Nebraska's second-leading scorer (13.6 ppg) and rebounder (7.5 rpg) while also ranking third on the team in assists (2.5 apg).

Big Ten Press Conference Schedule
Thursday, Oct. 7 (All Times Central)
7:00 - 7:30 a.m. - Big Ten Commissioner Kevin Warren
7:30 - 7:40 a.m. - Michigan Women's Head Coach Kim Barnes-Arico
7:40 - 7:50 a.m. - Michigan Men's Head Coach Juwan Howard
7:50 - 8:00 a.m. - Ohio State Women's Head Coach Kevin McGuff
8:00 - 8:10 a.m. - Ohio State Men's Head Coach Chris Holtman
8:10 - 8:20 a.m. - Rutgers Women's Head Coach C. Vivian Stringer
8:20 - 8:30 a.m. - Rutgers Men's Head Coach Steve Pikiell
8:30 - 8:40 a.m. - Maryland Women's Head Coach Brenda Frese
8:40 - 8:50 a.m. - Maryland Men's Head Coach Mark Turgeon
8:50 - 9:00 a.m. - Illinois Women's Head Coach Nancy Fahey
9:00 - 9:10 a.m. - Illinois Men's Head Coach Brad Underwood
9:10 - 9:20 a.m. - Iowa Women's Head Coach Lisa Bluder
9:20 - 9:30 a.m. - Iowa Men's Head Coach Fran McCaffery
9:30 - 9:40 a.m. - Nebraska Women's Head Coach Amy Williams
9:40 - 9:50 a.m. - Nebraska Men's Head Coach Fred Hoiberg

<< Previous Next >>